PDA

View Full Version : Auto-Answer is back



Zane Condren
11-27-2017, 09:57 AM
Microsoft has recently released a new build of Skype TX control that has brought the auto answer feature back. Here is the link https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=45887.

kanep
12-09-2017, 09:40 AM
The second Microsoft portion of this update is now available, you need both updates for the auto-answer feature to operate.

1. Install the above Skype TX Control software and connect to your TalkShow (or TC1/VMC1).


2. You will see after a few seconds that an update is available for the channels. Click on the last icon (looks like an arrow pointing down) at the bottom of the channel slice and perform the update. Do this for each channel of Skype TX that you have.

3. After the update is complete and the channel has restarted (in the case of TC1/VMC1 you need to exit out of the Live Desktop and start it again to complete this). You will now see that there is a new telephone icon at the bottom of each channel. Click on this and you have the options to setup how you want auto-answer to operate (which is much more configurable than the auto-answer in the previous version of software).

TCgaskins
12-21-2017, 10:31 PM
Kane,

I updated SkypeTX and saw that the Autoanswer was functioning. I did the update to the Talkshow to version 2-0-170901 and the autoanswer disappered. Do you have any ideas as to why.

Thanks in advance,

kanep
12-22-2017, 05:08 PM
You have to update the Skype TX channel again after performing the TalkShow update. I'm running that version on my TalkShow VS100 unit and have auto answer working.

TCgaskins
12-23-2017, 10:35 PM
That did the job thanks.