PDA

View Full Version : luxigons non-responsive....



stylus10
11-07-2017, 09:52 AM
hi guys! i am working in 15.3 and am unable to get luxigons to work for me. i have a layer with 120 individual polys on it, in modler i hit 'add luxigons'. then in layout i hit add luxigons, select spot as my light type with one in layout set to my specs. nothing. what am i missing?

MonroePoteet
11-07-2017, 10:30 AM
In Layout you need to use the Convert Luxigons plug-in rather than the Modeler Tools=>Create=>Miscellaneous=>Add Luxigon. By default, Convert Luxigons isn't included in any of the default menus, so you have to go to Utilities=>Plugins=>Additional and use the pulldown to find and activate Convert Luxigons.

mTp

stylus10
11-07-2017, 03:37 PM
thanks you! i am running the production interface and with that there is a 'cvt luxigons' command under the subtab create. but... it does nothing. sigh. but doing as you directed gave me and identical bution that does work. thanks! :)