PDA

View Full Version : CPU usage at 30-40% only



Soth
11-01-2017, 09:30 PM
I seem not not work this out, can anyone help plsss? :)

PS Segment memory limit 4096, change from 1024 did nothing to CPU usage.

PPS With automatic threads it does recognise 22 and uses 22, I have try to force it to 64 but the cpu usage stays at low 36%

CPU E5 v4, HT off.

Sensei
11-01-2017, 09:38 PM
Run 2nd (and perhaps 3rd) instance of Layout on the same machine, Step Frame 2 (or 3), Offset 1 frame 2nd/3rd scene..
At least you will have full power of machine used.. :)

Soth
11-01-2017, 10:23 PM
good workaround, but not for me

I am on the LWSn on 100 computers or so, on fully automated system. so not really :(

Sensei
11-01-2017, 10:27 PM
Not once I was running two and more LWSN on the same machine to fully use CPU, in such situations.

Soth
11-01-2017, 10:51 PM
I'll talk to my developer. :)

Sensei
11-01-2017, 11:19 PM
If application allows just one LWSN per IP of computer in LAN,
you could try cheating by plugging 2nd Ethernet PCI card to computer,
give it different IP, than base one (I suppose so built-in mobo),
and plug yet another cable to it.
Render Controller will find yet another computer in LAN with completely different LWSN with completely different IP..