PDA

View Full Version : Modeling Artifact Help



Michael Lizak
10-13-2017, 11:12 AM
Hi, can't figure out what this black line I see in Modeler is. It shows up as a white line when rendered. Tried merge points. Not so good at modeling. Any help appreciated.

Sensei
10-13-2017, 11:30 AM
Select 2 point polygons in stats and delete them. You have 506 of them.

BTW, there is also option in Render Globals for disabling/enabling rendering lines.

lertola2
10-13-2017, 11:31 AM
It could be a line of two point polygons. Use the polygon statistics panel to select them.

fishhead
10-13-2017, 11:34 AM
looks like 2-Point-Polygons to me - probably remains from some modelling/merging operation. Select that 2 vertices line (there are 506 listed) in the statistics panel - and see if the line is highlighted. if so, just hit delete - there are not that many cases where you will find use for 2-Point-Polygons in models...

Michael Lizak
10-13-2017, 11:36 AM
Thank you so much! That did it. -ML

jeric_synergy
10-13-2017, 12:07 PM
Yup. While 2pt polys, esp as chains, have their uses (see SoftLink and HardLink), random unwanted ones really muck up a render.