PDA

View Full Version : DSK On/Off State



ctc2010
09-27-2017, 06:17 PM
As far as I can tell there isn't a way to set a DSK state to on/off without just using take/auto. I'd like to be able to create a macro that will turn a DSK off if it's on, rather than just a toggle.

If there is a way, please let me know! Mainly looking to create a "go to replay" button that will remove all DSKs.

kanep
09-27-2017, 08:03 PM
Yes, the TAKE and AUTO options are just a toggle.

You can do want you want with the 'value' command.

The shortcut would be for the main switcher bus:
main_dsk1_value

if you want a different dsk, just enter the correct dsk number (dsk2, dsk3, dsk4)

if you want to control the keyer in M/E 1 it would be:
v1_dsk1_value

if you want a different M/E than 1, just enter a different 'v' number (v2, v3, etc...)

in any of the above cases you use a value or 0 to 1 (0 = off, 1 = on).

JonRaidel
10-09-2017, 08:49 PM
all of these are correct commands that i use daily. was fun to get them implemented !