PDA

View Full Version : Import assembly



Ariandesign
09-06-2017, 09:35 AM
HI!
I'm working to a project which is based on a industrial machine with Lightwave.
The original model is a CAD model of course.....
I translated the stp model into an lwo model but when I import the file into Lightwave the Assembly gerarchy of the stp file doesn't exist anymore.....each object is in a single layer.....
What Can i do to resolve this problem?
Do you have any advice?
Thanks in advance for any help

ernpchan
09-06-2017, 10:40 AM
It sounds like you need to move the pieces you want to animate into their own layer or their own file. Then rebuild your hierarchy rig in Layout.

Ztreem
09-06-2017, 11:37 AM
Which app did you use to convert the step to lwo?