PDA

View Full Version : Ability to overlay time code on output



joseburgos
08-18-2017, 08:06 AM
Be great if I have four outputs, on 4800 I would love out 1 A, out 2 B, out 3 A wth time code. Then the HDMI out 4 B with time code
My experience when working with TV Networks, is that they always ask me how do they see the time code

SBowie
08-18-2017, 08:14 AM
Not in the office today to refresh my memory, but I think this can be done: In many cases, officials want to see the actual scoreboard clock - the way to do that is to record a camera pointed at the clock and a DSK overlay to superimpose it on the play.

joseburgos
08-18-2017, 09:12 AM
Producers log via time code so if they see something at X time, they note it and call to replay to goto X time code.
So these secondary outputs are only for the "truck" Monitor wall