PDA

View Full Version : Standard Edition Sessions in Advance Edition



brook286
08-09-2017, 06:12 PM
I just updated our 860 to Advance Edition. How do I open sessions from Standard Edition?
Thanks

spaulsen
08-09-2017, 06:32 PM
Standard Edition sessions are not compatible with TriCaster Advance Edition so they will not show in the session list. You would need to rebuild those sessions in TCAE. Also, if you were to build sessions in TCAE those sessions would not be compatible if you reverted to Standard Edition.

-Steve

brook286
08-09-2017, 07:58 PM
Steve, thanks for the reply.
The main show using this TC is our news program. With many graphics, DDR and titles. I am not the TD on the show and the TD and producers are not savey enough to make the interface and show look the same. Rebuilding will be difficult to say the least.
We are planning to upgrade all of our TC to use NDI. I was hoping someone has built an utility to convert all of the sessions. Or come up with a trick to bring in the original sessions.

Brook