PDA

View Full Version : Radeon ProRender for Blender and SOLIDWORKS Now Available



Rayek
06-28-2017, 02:58 AM
http://pro.radeon.com/en-us/radeon-prorender-for-blender-and-solidworks-now-available/

For those who are interested in testing the Blender version, the installer asks you to register, but the key is the same for everyone : GPUOpen2016

No Mac version, though? I thought this GPU renderer was supposed to be Mac AMD OpenCL friendly.

gerry_g
06-28-2017, 11:25 AM
No Mac version, makes total sense

pmwhite
06-28-2017, 12:02 PM
Hi, thanks for this info.
Its Nice to see Blender based products supported so well, but are there any LightWave 3D developments so we can show support for our beloved product. I'm really looking forward to seeing what Newtek are cooking up for us. the work shown so far is impressive.

Rayek
06-28-2017, 12:12 PM
Prorender is open source, and any 3d vendor or coder would be able to integrate it in the host application. Maxon is integrating it as their new GPU-enabled render engine.

Would be nice if Newtek or a third-party plugin developer would make this available for Lightwave users as well.

Verlon
06-28-2017, 04:40 PM
No Mac version, makes total sense

Especially as there is a Linux version.

pmwhite
06-30-2017, 04:47 PM
thanks for your responses. I agree, A GPU renderer like this would be very nice.


Prorender is open source, and any 3d vendor or coder would be able to integrate it in the host application. Maxon is integrating it as their new GPU-enabled render engine.

Would be nice if Newtek or a third-party plugin developer would make this available for Lightwave users as well.

Dan Ritchie
07-01-2017, 02:52 PM
The source hasn't been available to developers. The Github resource just takes you around in circles.
However there is a new open source backend finally available.

http://gpuopen.com/baikal-renderer-open-source-radeon-prorender-backend/