PDA

View Full Version : Help With Upgrade



VideoGuy2017
06-09-2017, 05:15 PM
I need help with upgrading software for my VS-100. When I launch the Skype TX application (after login) I see there's a message about upgrading the software.

137019

But when I go through the process and upgrade the message doesn't go away. Further more, recently I've noticed a orange explanation mark in my Channel 1.

137020

Please advice.

kanep
06-10-2017, 07:48 AM
The first upgrade was for a new version of Skype TX control, which it sounds like you installed. The second one will come as a TalkShow upgrade, I'm not sure when the next update for that is scheduled.

SBowie
06-10-2017, 10:16 AM
Could you elaborate on what you mean by "When I go through the process and upgrade ..."? And, Are you running the Skype TX control application locally on your VS-100, or on another system?

VideoGuy2017
06-11-2017, 08:27 PM
Could you elaborate on what you mean by "When I go through the process and upgrade ..."? And, Are you running the Skype TX control application locally on your VS-100, or on another system?

1. Which update would be the correct one to load?

Everything is local to the VS-100. I'm running the two applications, “NewTek TalkShow” (Version 2-0-170324) and “Skype TX” (Version 2.16.615.3).

Please advise.

Thank you.

VideoGuy2017
06-11-2017, 09:55 PM
I just updated to Skype TX version 2.17.601.4. When I run the application I receive a "stxskylibservice.exe - System Error" Stating the following "The program can't start because d3dx9_43.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem." I've reinstalled this three times and receive the same error message every time. If I use Skype TX version 2.16.615.3, after I login Channel 1 shows up and states the following "Need to upgrade To access this channel, you will need to upgrade to a later version that supports the newer channel version"

On Skype TX version 2.17.601.4, after accepting the error message. The system is running very sluggish. The incoming video screen is missing all the information it had before. Also in Channel 1, is shows NewTek TalkShow V2.17.513.1, but I'm running TalkShow-VS-100 Version 2-0-170324.

Error Message after I launch Skype TX application on version 2.17.601.4:
137048

Channel 1 information missing:
137046

Skype TX NewTek TalkShow Channel 1 version is different:
137047

VideoGuy2017
06-13-2017, 09:07 PM
Hi guys,

Any update on this?

VideoGuy2017
06-27-2017, 03:43 PM
I see with the new Skype TX version (2.17.601.4) Microsoft removed the Incoming Network Statics. This was very helpful, do you know why?

137202

CTL Creative
08-17-2017, 01:53 AM
VideoGuy,
I have solution for Error message. Please re-install directX and error wiil stop.
PLease download only from official MS website.

JPulera
08-23-2017, 12:36 PM
VideoGuy,
I have solution for Error message. Please re-install directX and error wiil stop.
PLease download only from official MS website.

Download link for DirectX - https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=35

Thanks

alonso
09-02-2017, 01:41 PM
I need help with upgrading software for my VS-100. When I launch the Skype TX application (after login) I see there's a message about upgrading the software.

137019

But when I go through the process and upgrade the message doesn't go away. Further more, recently I've noticed a orange explanation mark in my Channel 1.

137020

Please advice.

Hi i have a VS-4000 with the same problem , after update skype Tx and newtek software have the problem when I tried to add a channel, says the v2.16.0915.13 need update
137812
137813
137814
137815

as you can see i make the 2 updates but the version on the channel is still v2.16.0915.13, what is my mistake?

kanep
09-02-2017, 06:10 PM
Once you log into the TalkShow from the Skype TX Client, you will see a icon on the bottom of the channel (arrow pointing down). Click on this button and then you can update the channel to the new version. Sometimes it does take a minute before this icon appears at the bottom of the channel.

mzafrany
12-04-2017, 09:01 AM
Once you log into the TalkShow from the Skype TX Client, you will see a icon on the bottom of the channel (arrow pointing down). Click on this button and then you can update the channel to the new version. Sometimes it does take a minute before this icon appears at the bottom of the channel.

I have this problem with TC1 now. Here is a screen shot of the control software:

138738

I am waiting for a long time but no upgrade icon appears.

I have the latest TC1 software installed.

kanep
12-04-2017, 02:01 PM
I have this problem with TC1 now. Here is a screen shot of the control software:

138738

I am waiting for a long time but no upgrade icon appears.

I have the latest TC1 software installed.

What version of Skype TX Control are you running, it might be that you need to update that first.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=45887

elliottw
12-06-2017, 04:57 PM
I am also having the exact problem with Skype TX on our Tricaster TC1.

When connecting to the Tricaster channels in Skype TX I get the following error:

"Need to Upgrade - To access this channel, you will need to upgrade to a later version that supports the newer channel version"

This is the first time I've tried to connect Skype TX to the TC1 so I have just installed Skype TX for the first time, the Skype TX version is: 2.17.1101.2

As far as I know I am running the latest TC1 software as well as I ran an update the same day that I tried to connect Skype.

I'm currently running a restore on the TC1 to see if that fixes. I will follow up if it does.

In the meantime any assist you could provide would be great!

elliottw
12-06-2017, 08:44 PM
After a complete restore and re-update to the latest Tricaster software the problem seems to be fixed. Not 100% sure what went wrong before, might have been something during the software update?