PDA

View Full Version : TC1: Monitoring of Master Channel 3/4 not possible



pascal.kunze
06-09-2017, 07:11 AM
Monitoring of Master Channel 3/4 via headphones by clicking solo seams not possible with TC1 - with other TC Standard Editions this was possible, because there was a additional fader for Master 2 Output. How can I hear just the sound of Master Channel 3/4? In TC Standard Editions it was possible to route audio signals to Master 1 and Master 2. So then in audio mixer one could choose solo for Master 1 or Master 2 to monitor the signal.

Is it even possible with TC1 to monitor several audio outputs - solo for AUX1, AUX2, ...?

Thanks and best regards,

Pascal

JPulera
06-09-2017, 08:00 AM
Hi Pascal,

Change the routing in the Matrix. That's the only way I know. If you have an unused AUX channel, you could set that up to specifically monitor the channels in question from the other mix.

Thanks

SBowie
06-09-2017, 08:38 AM
Interesting point. Jeff's solution is a good one, I think - I just wanted to mention that if this is something you need to do regularly, you could use macros to make the process more convenient.