PDA

View Full Version : Zoom in modeler



jaxtone
04-15-2017, 06:16 AM
Hi!

I wonder where I change the settings for zoom options in Lightwave modeler?

As it is now the object disappears when I try to zoom in enough to select points!

Jack

jeric_synergy
04-15-2017, 10:24 AM
1) How big is your object?

2) What view mode are you in? Wireframe is often useful for many small distances.

jaxtone
04-15-2017, 01:26 PM
1. It was 6 meters originally, but I sized it up to 600 meters trying to get more control over it. Just as bad!
2. Wireframe mode is my working mode to model this thing!






1) How big is your object?

2) What view mode are you in? Wireframe is often useful for many small distances.

jeric_synergy
04-15-2017, 02:12 PM
Hmmmm. If you were viewing in a solid mode I'd say "Clipping Distance", but that shouldn't apply in wireframe mode, ..... I think. Give it a whirl though. IIRC, it's in the Display Options Panel (in LWM).

FWIW, life is 'wayyy more predictable under 100 meters.