PDA

View Full Version : IsoCorder GPU Issue



hudsonctv
04-10-2017, 10:08 AM
We recently took the plunge and upgraded our Tricasters to the NDI versions. At the same time we installed the free version of IsoCorder on a few PC's. On Lenovo laptop it worked fine, but on our beefy Premiere editing system with high end graphics card we get an error that says "GPU may not be supported". The app launches but on that PC we're unable to see any of the IP feeds coming from the Tricaster. Are we just out of luck or is there some solution to this issue?

-Mike

Zane Condren
04-10-2017, 10:30 AM
Is it an NVIDIA GPU?

hudsonctv
04-10-2017, 11:23 AM
It's a EVGA GeForce GTX 750i.

Zane Condren
04-10-2017, 01:39 PM
Are you running the latest NVIDIA driver for that Card? What Windows OS are you using with Isocorder?

hudsonctv
04-10-2017, 02:39 PM
Sorry, I was given some incorrect info. That PC has an AMD FirePro V5900 (FireGL V) card in it. It is running Win 7 Pro 64-bit.

Zane Condren
04-13-2017, 08:48 AM
NewTek Isocorder requires either an NVIDIA or Intel GPU.