PDA

View Full Version : Better blur....



kleima
12-17-2003, 06:32 PM
I would like the blur effect to be able to be assigned to affect one clip rather than everything above it. Like in Speed Razor, for example, you can bring in an effect and then select which clips you want it to affect.
I would like to blur text that can be "alphaed" over background video without blurring the background. If you try to render this and then click overlay, it really screws up how it looks!

Rich Deustachio
12-17-2003, 07:11 PM
I agree, it would be great to have a blur adjustment in the clip properties that could be keyframed with the clip. As you stated it would be a big advantage when doing text overlay blurs.

Paul Lara
12-18-2003, 06:45 AM
NewTek is aware of the desire for local effects, and is investigating this for future versions.

AntAT
12-18-2003, 03:32 PM
..........

glinzay
02-10-2004, 02:36 AM
it would be great to have a blur adjustment in the clip properties that could be keyframed with the clip. As you stated it would be a big advantage when doing text overlay blurs.

Agreed!!!