PDA

View Full Version : Possible to bake Raycast node?



Otterman
04-05-2017, 04:13 AM
It's not playing nicely on the render farm as animation pop every start frame that each machine has been batched with. I could use one machine to render the whole animation but that kinda defeats the point.

Anyhow, anyone know the necessary steps? I've tried baking in the graph editor, MD Multibaker files but still can't get it working. Am I missing something here?

RebelHill
04-05-2017, 04:48 AM
grab my rigging toolbox, use the motionbaker.

Otterman
04-05-2017, 05:07 AM
Ok I downloaded the Free version, is it Mac friendly, any restrictions I need to be aware of?


Seems to have installed ok but where do I access the motion baker? I would expect there to be a modifier in the motion options panel but the only one I see if the native Motion Baker Virtual MoCap modifier (which doesn't work as Ive tried this already)

Any pointers Mr Hill greatly appreciated.

Cheers

Ryan Roye
04-05-2017, 05:15 AM
Lightwave's native keyframe bakers flat out don't work in most common use scenarios.

MF motion baker is the standard free solution for baking keyframes. You just select channels, set a start and end keyframe range and let it go. Don't forget to remove/disable any motion modifiers after baking.

http://mentalfish.com/uploads/lscripts/MFMotionBaker.zip

Otterman
04-05-2017, 05:41 AM
Lightwave's native keyframe bakers flat out don't work in most common use scenarios.

MF motion baker is the standard free solution for baking keyframes. You just select channels, set a start and end keyframe range and let it go. Don't forget to remove/disable any motion modifiers after baking.

http://mentalfish.com/uploads/lscripts/MFMotionBaker.zip



Oh My it worked. Thank you kind Sir for your wisdom and great holiness. I owe you a beer Ryan! Cheers buddy