PDA

View Full Version : I have a dream !!!

rednova
03-30-2017, 07:22 PM
Hi:

What I am : I am a hobbyist animator, teaching myself to become animator.
What my goal is : I want to become animator, then produce cgi movies for television.
What my dream is : My dream is to make enough money so I can hire a team
of freelance lightwavers, to produce cgi movies for television.
And to pay the freelancers triple what they usually charge, and give them
triple the time they need.
Even if is very far off, this dream is not entirely impossible.
If I can come up with good movies, is possible I can succeed.
So, that is my dream :)

Any thoughts ?

roboman
03-30-2017, 09:48 PM
TV is suffering from a slow death. You can also look at it a different way, that it's becoming something else. Cable services let you watch 'tv' on nearly any thing that has a display. Not only that, they let you watch it any time you want. Then there are the ever growing list of video services, every thing from Netflicks to Youtube to the big three and others, that let you stream video. You aren't stuck making a show that is a set amount of min and don't need to have it ready at an exact time every week. Seems like a great time to do something like that. You have more freedom and less controls on you then any other time. That and better tools.

Shawn Farrell
03-31-2017, 03:35 AM
Go for it have fun. - S

Scazzino
03-31-2017, 09:44 AM
No time like now. Start creating and start posting! You have the world at your fingertips with the WWW.

prometheus
04-01-2017, 05:59 AM
Hi:

What I am : I am a hobbyist animator, teaching myself to become animator.
What my goal is : I want to become animator, then produce cgi movies for television.
What my dream is : My dream is to make enough money so I can hire a team
of freelance lightwavers, to produce cgi movies for television.
And to pay the freelancers triple what they usually charge, and give them
triple the time they need.