PDA

View Full Version : Input module or Isocorder REC trigger from Tricaster



doctorsunshine
02-23-2017, 03:25 AM
Hi,

when latest major feature of TC was released, internal Record capability on TC800 moved from 8 to 4 channels. We wwere then suggested to use a Isocorder, or why not now an input module, to record additional channels .

But, how can we start/stop the rec on the external unit from the tricaster, so the files are same length and synced ?

Thanks,

Jerome

SBowie
02-23-2017, 07:10 AM
But, how can we start/stop the rec on the external unit from the tricaster, so the files are same length and synced ? You can't, but without talking about future plans, please keep your eyes open for a week or two in connection with your questions.

doctorsunshine
02-23-2017, 07:20 AM
Ok thanks.

doctorsunshine
03-15-2017, 07:35 AM
Hi,

any news ? One new request from a customer, he might go with two VMC inputs modules for 8-ch ISO REC, but as far as I know, no way to start rec on both units easily....

Thanks