PDA

View Full Version : NDI TRANSMIT with Standard Edition



360studiodesign
02-21-2017, 08:58 PM
Hi I wanted to know if NDI Transmit will work on standard wdition I could not get transmit to see my tricaster which is a standard edition
I was told it can work but less inputs. FYI Im using the trial not the paid just to test it out with google hangouts
it worked flawlessly on a 460 at the office with adv edition.

kanep
02-21-2017, 09:34 PM
Make sure that your TriCaster is running a current version of Standard Edition (software Rev 2-5 or higher has NDI support). You also need to makes sure the 'NETWORK' output option is checked on to have NDI output from the system. This option can be found in the output configuration panel.

SBowie
02-22-2017, 08:47 AM
Transmit should 'see' any suitable NDI source, regardless of origin.