PDA

View Full Version : Need a quick answer if possible regarding LS commander?.



cove
02-07-2017, 12:52 PM
Have an issue with a free plugin [Colorida] from darkchief.
He is off line at the moment but did reply earlier with.

"If you open LS commander, and clone something, what is the output?"

My reply was---

"Could you explain what/were LS commander is so i can clone something. Not familiar with this function thanks".

Do not know when i will get a reply

Were do i find LS commander.

prometheus
02-07-2017, 01:15 PM
Layout...
utilities/Lscript/lscommander...
Just click on it and you will have your command window open, then clone something as he mentioned.

from lscommander you can add things, move, and see how the actions are recorded and then save session as lscripts, which can be called upon as your own lscripts.

the action is placed and visible under the ls commanders event, in order to do scripts ..you can right click on the event and it should appear as yellow text in the black window, and that is needed to later convert to lscripts, but You won´t need that specificly this time, just need to check what the output/event says.

cove
02-07-2017, 01:43 PM
Thanks prometheus.
Ill do what you say and see if things make sense to me.
Hopfully ill be able to provide the answer darkchief is asking for.

The problem im having is that the free plugin "Colorida" works fine
untill you close the parameters panel.
Then any objects that have been multiplied revert back to a single
object. Otherwise its a great plugin.

cove
02-07-2017, 02:49 PM
Hi again.
Just thought id let you know have now replied to darkchief [still offline] with an image of the events list in the LS commander window.

As i added different amounts of objects the events list just got
longer and longer.
So captured an image of what i hope is a relevent section that he can make sense of.

I can only wait now for any reply.