PDA

View Full Version : Any timing news on the next version of Lightwave 3d?

millsron
02-04-2017, 05:51 PM
little info since early last year. What gives?

Ron

RudySchneider
02-04-2017, 06:19 PM
Oy vey! Do we REALLY need yet ANOTHER one of these threads, Ron?! Surely you've already seen the other two or three threads dedicated to this tiresome query!?

And to top it off, you posted the same question twice yourself! Are you a troll in disguise?

Markc
02-05-2017, 03:36 AM
Soap Box time:

Personally, I look forward to a new release of software, but at the same time a lot of people just bang at it, as soon as one release is out....'when is next release due'.
Being a hobbyist, I still haven't even scratched the surface of tons of LW's tools, so am not desperate for a new release, having said that, I usually get the upgrade straight away.

This is not 'autocrap' with their mega budget, with annual releases to please their subscription customers.

When it's out...it's out :lwicon::lightwave

Zimtower
02-08-2017, 06:08 PM
At this rate, 3 more years.

pming
02-08-2017, 09:10 PM
Hiya!

Yup. Latest estimated time is sometime between the time I post this, and the time our Sun explodes.

And yes, I'm being totally serious.

Really. I'm not kidding.

jwiede
02-08-2017, 09:23 PM
Hiya!

Yup. Latest estimated time is sometime between the time I post this, and the time our Sun explodes.

And yes, I'm being totally serious.

Really. I'm not kidding.

Well, our sun's been exploding since ignition, so... :devil:

Ernest
02-08-2017, 09:59 PM
Well, our sun's been exploding since ignition, so... :devil:

Lightwave 4.5Billon_BC confirmed!

MichaelT
02-08-2017, 11:45 PM
Oh my.. not again... another *TRIGGERED* thread :(

jeric_synergy
02-08-2017, 11:49 PM
I wish people would just work at mastering Mark Warner's methods and make fabulous animations instead of ASKING THIS STUPID EFFING QUESTION OVER AND OVER.

J.F.C.

Topster-71
02-08-2017, 11:59 PM