PDA

View Full Version : OSX NDI for Adobe Creative Cloud released!



kanep
01-30-2017, 05:01 PM
Mac users rejoice! OSX NDI for Adobe Creative Cloud has been released!

http://newtek.com/ndi/tools#download-tools

W_Morningstar
02-23-2017, 03:06 PM
The OSX NDI appears to grab control of Premiere CC audio outputs. Once you've mapped the audio output to NDI in the Audio Hardware tab, you can't set it back to Adobe Desktop Audio. The only option I've found to get back to a normal state is to reboot Premiere and clear preferences. Also, there doesn't appear to be a way to play audio locally when sending audio out over NDI. You can watch your timeline video on a local monitor, but you can't hear your audio. It's only playing in the Tricaster.

lukerctv
04-12-2017, 01:56 PM
So glad this came out, but I wasn't aware you released a Mac version until about a month ago. I even asked some NewTek reps recently about it and they said they had no plans for a Mac version. But it exists, so hooray!

Been testing it for a bit, my only issue with it is the disparity in quality between a still image and video playback - even though the video looks quite nice in Premiere already. The NDI plugin seems to scale or otherwise process the image in a very ugly way - lots of macroblocks and jagged edges.

kanep
04-12-2017, 04:48 PM
You don't have Premiere set to lower quality scaling for playback? If you do, then that is what NDI will have to work with coming out of Premiere.

merovingio
05-15-2018, 08:44 AM
I have a problem with the NDI plugin on Mac. While on pc (same net) it work flawlessy, on mac it just outputs a black screen. Scan converter outputs a black screen too.

The Tricaster can see the name of the source, but the screen is black (tested on Premiere, After Effects and scan converter).

kanep
05-15-2018, 10:43 AM
If you open NDI Video Monitor on the Mac system itself, does it see video from the Premiere on the Mac?

merovingio
05-15-2018, 11:25 AM
If you open NDI Video Monitor on the Mac system itself, does it see video from the Premiere on the Mac?

Yes, and ad I was wrong about scan converter, it just output black Premiere and after effects. But I see it correctly in video monitor NDI

tonyfarley
05-17-2018, 02:54 PM
Same here. Black on the same mac. Are there instructions anywhere for how to use this plugin?

lukerctv
05-22-2018, 11:35 AM
Make sure NDI output is enabled in the "Playback" preference pane