PDA

View Full Version : Package scene crash



cyclopse
01-16-2017, 03:51 AM
Anybody have any ideas on why running a Package scene would kick out a critical error, or where I'd begin troubleshooting?

Windows 10
LW 2015.3
Neveronmotion (but packed this scene before I added some very basic objects to it, and it was fine before)

lardbros
01-16-2017, 06:17 AM
Are you able to share the scene for us to look at?

It could be a few different things, but are you packaging to a .zip, just consolidating, or packaging to a new directory?

Maybe Nevron is causing issues? Not sure yet though.

Danner
01-16-2017, 07:15 AM
In the past It has hung if I select "copy radiosity cache" if I turn that off it exports fine. So what I do now is to relocate the cache file by hand, load the packaged scene and assign the newly copied cache.

Snosrap
01-16-2017, 08:52 PM
Try not to have any of the same objects open in Modeler when running Package Scene. I usually "clear all" in Modeler and have great results.