PDA

View Full Version : Animated short created with Lightwave

cyborg_ty
01-10-2017, 04:27 PM
Here's a short animated movie that I created as I continue my journey to learn about Lightwave features, plugins, etc.
In this movie, you will see a simple example of what could happen if Batman didn't use krytonite.

https://youtu.be/WaIbjX_8gAM

Main tools used: Lightwave (of course), Octane, Syflex, clothFX, TurbulenceFD, motion mixer, IKBooster, Bullet Dynamcs, and more...

As you view this, remember I'm a hobbyist who enjoys learning and creating movies. Unfortunately, my day job prevents me from devoting the time that I would like (recently changed roles; work to life balance is better - yah!). Comments are welcome (constructive or otherwise).

Thanks for watching!

MonroePoteet
01-10-2017, 06:29 PM
:D:D:D

That was GREAT, especially since you're "just" a hobbyist! Truly superb, IMO. Storyline was excellent, visuals were consistent, voiceovers were hilarious, and the music made it epic. THANKS for doing a full credit roll-out, including the music, too often overlooked in shorts.

Something that seems (IMO) to get lost in modern CGI is the *story* guides everything rather than innumerable CGI battles, fights, explosions, destruction, etc.. The storyline in your piece is maybe, what, five sentences? And it works *great*!

WELL DONE!

mTp

djwaterman
01-10-2017, 07:01 PM