PDA

View Full Version : ISO Record for TC8000 Adv Edition v2



rbhaigh
12-06-2016, 07:07 AM
Am I correct that ISO record is present as a feature in Adv Edtn v1, but not in v2?

What hardware and software is required for ISO record capabilities with v2?

Thanks

JPulera
12-06-2016, 03:34 PM
The SE and AE1 software would provide 8 channels of ISO record in TriCaster. With AE2, you get 4 channels of ISO record on the 8000. However, you can record additional channels on other PCs over network using NDI apps. The free NDI IsoCorder app can record two NDI streams, or the paid $995 IsoCorder Pro can record up to 16 NDI sources at once (with appropriate bandwidth, PC and storage).

Note: I just checked Newtek site and the free NDI Tools Pack appears to no longer include the free IsoCorder, maybe they discontinued it?

Thanks

Jeff Pulera
Safe Harbor Computers

fgolman
12-06-2016, 03:35 PM
AE2 license supposedly got you a free license to IsoCorder Pro.

You should check with your reseller and/or customer service.

Fritz Golman
Museum of Broadcast Communications

SBowie
12-06-2016, 03:53 PM
Note: I just checked Newtek site and the free NDI Tools Pack appears to no longer include the free IsoCorder, maybe they discontinued it?The free version of NDI IsoCorder remains a separate download (just like NDI Connect).

JPulera
12-06-2016, 04:40 PM
I think the free offer Fritz mentioned was a limited-time offer when AE first came out. Steve?

Thanks

Jeff

SBowie
12-06-2016, 05:29 PM
That's my thinking too, but I'm not really involved in the sales end of things.