PDA

View Full Version : LW Octane memory issue



meshpig
11-17-2016, 02:29 AM
Hi,

Lw Octane seems to run out of memory after either a few IPR reloads or an F9 render. Appears to anyway e.g. Activity monitor doesn't show it. IPR just says ... "Done" and then LW freezes.

Had one "Application out of Memory" scenario. Using 2015.2?

M:)

juanjgon
11-17-2016, 11:36 AM
What kind of memory problem do you have, in the CPU or in the GPU? If you want to send to me the full scene, I could tets it here. The Octane log file could also help.

Thanks,
-Juanjo

meshpig
11-19-2016, 02:07 AM
Thanks Jaunjo,

Appears to be GPU related as only LW is running (GetForce GTX 780M 4gb)

Reinstalled 2015.2 et al, just can't recall the problem macside as haven't seen it for a while.

If I leave the IPR on and modify the scene, I'll get maybe 2 F9 renders but not back to the IPR.

Scene is clean, like i'm using Maxwell as well but no MX surfaces or settings.

meshpig
11-20-2016, 11:55 PM
Updating the CUDA drivers seems to have solved the problem.

juanjgon
11-21-2016, 08:32 AM
Great! Thanks.

-Juanjo