PDA

View Full Version : win 10 and Lightwave 2015.3



Marc Segers
10-22-2016, 03:36 PM
I've upgraded my OS from win 7 to win 10.Now i have problems with modeler.When i click on a point (or edge or poly) and move/drag it with the mouse and stop moving the mouse but keeping the left mouse botton in, the selected point keeps moving.
?????
M.

paulhart
10-22-2016, 05:30 PM
Sometimes Lightwave (and other software) gets a little bit cranky, and major OS upgrades can throw off the best of software. I would close down Lightwave, (Modeler, Layout, Hub) and then move the config files (LW***.cfg in the C:\Users\YourName\.NewTek\LightWave\2015.3 folder) to some safe place on the Desktop, then restart Lightwave and let it create a new set of configs. Be sure and Scan your Plugins folders in both applications, then close everybody down again, then start up and see if the problem goes away. Be sure that your mouse drivers and your screen drivers are both updated for the new OS. Quite often with software, we assume that the program we are having trouble with at the moment is "the problem" but can often be a related driver issue. Good luck.

NeonZ
10-23-2016, 05:15 PM
I use 2015.3 with Windows 10 and couldn't reproduce your scenario. When I drag a point in Modeler, stop moving the mouse while keeping the left mouse button pressed, it stays there. The "issue" reported sounds like a mouse driver issue, or even an issue with an optical mouse on a shiny surface. If it's a USB mouse, moving the dongle or connector to another USB port might help.

spherical
10-24-2016, 11:15 PM
Check this solution instead: http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?139713-Lightwave-11-6-Settings-Help&p=1380248&viewfull=1#post1380248

vncnt
10-25-2016, 04:54 AM
No problem here on 4 machines with Lightwave 2015.3 on Windows10.

Some applications need to be reinstalled when upgraded to Windows10.