PDA

View Full Version : modeller max zoom out



Amerelium
09-29-2016, 11:38 AM
I like to model everything in actual sizes, and I'm about to model somer really, REALLY big

Is there any way to force modeller to zoom out beyond gridsize 10 Mm?

I can create a 14m km diameter orbital, but I have to scroll like a praying mantis on crack to do anything with it...

lertola2
09-29-2016, 07:29 PM
I don't think it would be practical to work in modeler on things that scale. A quick test shows that the grid size can't go over 10 Mm in Modeler and 5 Mm in Layout.

hrgiger
09-29-2016, 07:52 PM
The further you get from the origin (0,0,0), the less you will be able to zoom into areas to work. Anything really big is best modeled in pieces where you can work on them closer to origin space.

Amerelium
10-01-2016, 07:29 AM
...not what I asked

hrgiger
10-01-2016, 12:28 PM
Then the answer is no.