PDA

View Full Version : How to use multiple cutting objects with dpkit boolean node?



Hail
09-20-2016, 06:19 AM
Hi guys,
I'm working on a scene where I have two objects cutting across a target item to create an animated boolean effect using dpkit's boolean node and it works beautifully well but when the cutter objects intersect, they leave some geometry between them.
Is there any way I can fix that? I'd like the cutter objects to cut across each other like you would have in a traditional boolean. Is this possible with dp boolean node?

Thanks

ianr
09-24-2016, 08:44 AM
3rd Powers plugin can roll this clean, but you would have buy it

if your budget allows https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDBAynYqiOA

jeric_synergy
09-24-2016, 04:19 PM
3rd Powers plugin can roll this clean, but you would have buy it
if your budget allows https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VDBAynYqiOA
ianr, is that true? I think that's the 3rd Powers MODELER UI, not a Layout animated effect. Would that it were. :cry:

I believe this topic (intersecting cutter objects in DP Boolean) has come up before, just recently.

Hail, try this if you cutter objects need to animate: try MORPHING to get any animation you need, then it'll all be one object, at least.

++
maybe this has something to add: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oYsVF7sU3Zw