PDA

View Full Version : Rig

THIBAULT
09-16-2016, 12:46 PM
Good evening, I like to know if there is a rig library for LW (walking, running, etc.)
Thank you in advance

allabulle
09-16-2016, 02:55 PM
As in BVH format of motion capture data library? Or do you mean rigs (bones and nulls, skeletons) tailored to specific animation tasks or complexities?

THIBAULT
09-17-2016, 12:08 AM
Thank Allabulle, i'm interesting by BHV i suppose. Totaly newbee with character animation. I just want animated human in architectural animation.

MonroePoteet
09-17-2016, 08:17 AM
I'm a total novice at BVH integration, but here's Carnegie Mellon's animation library of BVH files:

http://mocap.cs.cmu.edu/

and the "Daz-friendly BVH release":

https://sites.google.com/a/cgspeed.com/cgspeed/motion-capture/daz-friendly-release

and the text description of all the files:

https://sites.google.com/a/cgspeed.com/cgspeed/motion-capture/cmu-bvh-conversion/bvh-conversion-release---motions-list

I'm sure there are more expert members who can advise you better, but my minimal experimenting uses the Mocap_BVH_Setup plugin with a Bone Scale Factor of 0.01, add a dummy Bone to the geometry so you can use Properties=>Use Bones From Object to select the imported rig's parent object, disable the Bones for manipulation (select all bones, CTRL-r), fit the rig to the model (and vice versa if required), re-rest the bones (select all bones, "r"), and play.

MUCH easier said than done in my minimal experience. Good luck!

mTp

THIBAULT
09-17-2016, 08:20 AM
Many many thanks Monroe !
much appreciated

Ma3rk
09-17-2016, 10:54 AM
Thank Allabulle, i'm interesting by BHV i suppose. Totaly newbee with character animation. I just want animated human in architectural animation.

I've always had issues trying to use the BVH data in LW but don't think I tried MonroePoteet's steps.