PDA

View Full Version : Modeller world axis change?



3d user
12-13-2003, 05:14 AM
In modeller the "world" axis y axis points upwards and z "north" and x "west". Is there a way to swap these settings.

I am exporting models to dxf and I have to rotate everything in order to import the stuff OK in a game.

omeone
12-13-2003, 05:47 AM
hit "e" :)

3d user
12-13-2003, 08:00 AM
e = Rotate 90 degrees left

??

mkiii
12-13-2003, 08:36 PM
No you can't swap the axes around in LW - but it isn't much of a hassle to do a couple of rotate commands before you export using one of the rotate options.

RotateHPB or Dangle lets you rotate on more than one axis at a time.

omeone
12-15-2003, 02:24 AM
yeah, sorry :o
I was just saying "no" you cant do this automatically, but to get out, make a copy of the model and pre-rotate it. Another likely candidate for a feature request... it's the little things...