PDA

View Full Version : Sizing trouble !



sanderdes
12-13-2003, 03:28 AM
Hi everyone,
I've got a problem with the sizing of one of my objects

I made an object of an approximate 300 x 100 x 100 meters (pretty big)....but when I load it into the scene editor, the camera appears to be nearly just as big as my object (I don't know any reallife camera's of that size ;)).....and then it becomes very hard to get an accurate preview of what the camera's actually looking at....in 'camera view' some objects don't appear on the screen, since you are 'too close' to the object....

Is it possible to switch this 'automatic resizing' of the scene / objects off ? Or is there some other way to work around this problem...cause it's realy annoying.

Thanx in advance,

Sander

Hervé
12-13-2003, 03:33 AM
reduce the grid size and your cam will look smaller....

sanderdes
12-13-2003, 03:36 AM
thanks a lot....that was the thing I was looking for.