PDA

View Full Version : Using NDI Transmit with GoToMeeting



psievers
08-22-2016, 04:34 PM
So I'm trying to get my Tricaster mini output to work with GoTo Meeting, which I thought Transmit was supposed to do. I've installed Transmit, and launched G2M, and it will see the NDI as a source, but the preview & video won't load... It just spins.
134141

I have tried it with Cisco WebEX, and it works fine, along with Google's video chat.

Is there something different that needs to be done in order for Transmit to work with Go2Meeting?

TIA.

kanep
08-22-2016, 05:18 PM
GoToMeeting only accepts webcams at 720p or lower resolution. Make sure you set NDI Transmit to this resolution before starting GoToMeeting, then it will work.

psievers
08-22-2016, 05:51 PM
You're awesome! Thanks so much Kane.