PDA

View Full Version : Backdrop Image Resolution



Remoc
08-06-2016, 04:44 AM
Hello LWavers!

I need the image backdrop to be higher resolution than 4096 by 4096.


Is there any plugin or config hack ect. to allow me to achieve this?

Thanks,
Remoc

lertola2
08-06-2016, 07:47 AM
Why do you think backgrounds are limited to 4096 by 4096? I can load and render a background image 16000 by 16000.

Sensei
08-06-2016, 10:55 AM
Maybe you have limit in image format that you're using.. ?
Try saving in different image format.

Another story is memory, 32 float format RGBA with size 4096x4096 is 256 MB continuous memory.
16k x 16k is 4 GB.

Snosrap
08-07-2016, 08:19 PM
I think he may be referring to the backdrop image resolution in Modeler. If so I know of no way to make it more and honestly wonder why it would need to be higher.
See here:
133942

Sensei
08-07-2016, 09:52 PM
Ah, that's resolution of OpenGL texture!