PDA

View Full Version : After Effects 6.0, meet VT[3]



kgwilso
12-12-2003, 09:20 AM
I've recently taken on After Effect 6. What is the best way to have it talk with VT[3]?

Currently, I'm generating projects within AE6, exporting to TGA sequence, reassembling those files in AURA as an RTV, and importing into ToasterEdit for sound overlay.

Will AE6 import / export RTV files? That would cut out the Aura step, and it would allow me to import video captured in Toaster. I'm just not sure how to do that.

Thanks!

eon5
12-12-2003, 09:51 AM
RTV After Effects plugins? (http://vbulletin.newtek.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=697)

Will AE6 import / export RTV files?
Yep :D

Tim Johnson
12-12-2003, 03:30 PM
We use RTV import/export every day. That, coupled with the AE framebuffer, has been a HUGE timesaver for us at the station.