PDA

View Full Version : Genoma Problems



MAUROCOR
07-19-2016, 04:04 AM
Hi!

I donīt know if someone had this problem before or if this was discussed here, but I would like some help, please.

I have some characters that I am working some poses creating one scene for each one (because they are too many it is easier that way).
I run genoma and after that I create the pose that I want. Save the scene and everything is ok.
The problem happens when I load this same character using load from scene to put them together with other characters. Something wrong happens and they arms change the position they were in the saved scene to crazy positions.
Someone could tell me why is that? What could I be doing wrong?
I appreciate any help you can give me, thanks!

The Dommo
07-19-2016, 05:22 AM
I've seen that too...
I think it's a problem with having more than one genoma rig together in one scene.

I've not tried it, but I wondered if it's to do with multiple rigs having elements with the same names / name properties. Maybe rig 1 needs elements renaming before importing rig 2. This is a total guess...

Dom

magiclight
07-19-2016, 05:32 AM
Genoma 1 or 2 ? Genoma 2 is much more picky because of the expressions.

Spinland
07-19-2016, 06:01 AM
I would certainly try renaming the rigs to make sure all the parts are unique in the scene.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qGn8CvDrGJ4

MAUROCOR
07-19-2016, 07:20 AM
Thank you for your help, guys. Yu are right about what happens with multiple genoma riggings in the same scene. Actually this issue was discussed before and Lino Grandi gave the solution.
If someone needs it is here:

http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?148787-Genoma-2-multi-Character-issues&p=1457320&viewfull=1#post1457320

Thanks for your help again. Itīs nice to have the forum back because we always can count on you. ;)