PDA

View Full Version : NDICam - iPhone NDI Camera now available



livepad
03-31-2016, 02:33 PM
NDICam has just been released in the iTunes App Store:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ndic...5391?ls=1&mt=8

More information at: http://sienna.tv/ndi

livepad
04-01-2016, 11:25 AM
NDICam has just been released in the iTunes App Store:
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ndic...5391?ls=1&mt=8

More information at: http://sienna.tv/ndi

Corrected URL :https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ndicam/id1074065391?ls=1&mt=8

PIZAZZ
04-01-2016, 11:30 AM
amazing simply amazing. Forget GoPros and fighting their output into HDMI/SDI converters, I am going to just use the drawer full of old IPhones I have.

livepad
04-05-2016, 02:53 AM
amazing simply amazing. Forget GoPros and fighting their output into HDMI/SDI converters, I am going to just use the drawer full of old IPhones I have.

Hi Jef

Many thanks for your kind words about NDICam 1.0

You will be delighted to hear that NDICam 1.1 has just been released hot on its heels and adds control of the iPhone flashlight and touch-to-focus/expose functionality.

Enjoy !

http://sienna.tv/ndi

livepad
04-08-2016, 05:02 PM
NDICam 1.2 has just been released with a number of new features:

Added Focus / Exposure Lock
Added switch to disable audio
Added settings window and better layout for 4x3 screens
Added preference to rename the NDI Source which appears on the network

http://sienna.tv/ndi

firecam
03-21-2017, 07:30 PM
I have NDI Cam on an IPhone 6+ with a Tricaster 460. The iphone shows up but no video is on the tricaster input.

Help

livepad
03-23-2017, 08:32 AM
I have NDI Cam on an IPhone 6+ with a Tricaster 460. The iphone shows up but no video is on the tricaster input.

Help

You may want to delete the app completely then reinstall it - then on first launch pay attention to the messages asking for permission to access the camera and mic.

firecam
03-23-2017, 09:14 AM
Ok on the initial install of the app I did check permissions for the camera and mic. I also checked the settings on the phone and they are verified. Not sure what is going on. I will uninstall the app and retry it again. Would love for this to work, I have a live program next week.

fuelcreative
04-11-2017, 03:39 PM
Anyone know how to access the focus lock or manual focus? The only thing that I can find is tap to focus and then it remains in auto mode. I can't find any details on these settings anywhere but the Newtek says they are app features. Otherwise looks great and really a nice addition!

SBowie
04-11-2017, 04:16 PM
My recollection is that if you tap and hold for a few seconds, the AF box turns green, indicating AF Lock is on.

fuelcreative
04-11-2017, 04:25 PM
Thanks Steve! I think that did it. I figured I was just overlooking something. Appreciate the quick reply!

Mike