PDA

View Full Version : connect expression CG with tricaster mini



RogersTv
03-22-2016, 03:05 PM
Hi Newtek

Is there a way to hookup a Expression CG graphic system to a tricaster mini?

Thanks
Rogerstv

kanep
03-22-2016, 04:23 PM
You can get NDI Connect Pro which has Fill+Key input support. You would run NDI Connect Pro another computer with a supported dual input SDI capture card. This tool will convert the incoming signal into NDI, which a current model TriCaster (Standard Edition [Rev 2-5], Advanced Edition 1 [Rev 3-2] or Advanced Edition 2 [Rev 4-0]) system would be able to accept.

kltv
03-22-2016, 04:50 PM
If you aren't running Advanced Edition, you could look at iVGA connect from Graphics Outfitters. It lets you take a key/fill pair and bring it in over a NET input. I'm not sure if Rich has or can update this to also work with NDI on the Advanced Edition, but I bet it is a possibility.

http://graphicsoutfitters.com/index.php?page=products

http://graphicsoutfitters.com/pdf/ivgaconnect.pdf

Kris

SBowie
03-22-2016, 04:50 PM
Maybe Ross could add 32bit NDI output ... Now wouldn't that be great for everyone. :-)

kanep
03-22-2016, 05:52 PM
If you aren't running Advanced Edition, you could look at iVGA connect from Graphics Outfitters. It lets you take a key/fill pair and bring it in over a NET input. I'm not sure if Rich has or can update this to also work with NDI on the Advanced Edition, but I bet it is a possibility.

http://graphicsoutfitters.com/index.php?page=products

http://graphicsoutfitters.com/pdf/ivgaconnect.pdf

Kris

The AirSend Updater tool would make this product NDI.

JonRaidel
04-06-2016, 09:24 AM
Ross or any other traditional broadcast company doing something with 32-bit programming is wayyy to progressive for the industry. my head would explode.