PDA

View Full Version : HELP with curious conveyor belt rig

Lytos
03-22-2016, 07:57 AM
Hi!

I'm going crazy trying to animate and rigging an unusual conveyor belt.
:bangwall::bangwall::bangwall::bangwall:
Maybe is impossible or i don't know how.

See the Screenshot for the explain.

I try with Spline control with one morph to rotate 90║ at points (A-B-C-D) and instances to plenty of the path.....
But the result is totally uncontrolled and chaotic.

How??? i can't control and do this, I'm lost :confused:

Any Lightwaver help will be welcomed:agree:

THANK YOU.

RebelHill
03-22-2016, 11:48 AM
Your image looks like spline control should be fine... I suspect theres probably something about how it works you're not familiar with and is thus causing you problems.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gCVneRb141I&index=16&list=PLTds3QePYrWEWipwKkLmyNT4Tf_JTigM2

Lytos
04-18-2016, 12:36 AM
THANK YOU VERY MUCH REBELHILL!:thumbsup:

I studied your video tutorial about SplineControl. :D:lwicon:

And i was testing and playing with the spline control.

I think i solved it...after many attempts :

-With the Spline control couldn't control the rotation in pitch angles.... And decided to animate one instance with frames.
But,then with the instance multiple doesn't work fine.:cursin:

- I solve it with de Follower motion modifer to ring it.

sure that which it is not the best option :S But it's the best I 've known how to do.

I share in case anyone cares

Thanks again

Sorry for my English

jeric_synergy
04-18-2016, 12:43 AM
Pitch angles? Do you mean Bank angles?