PDA

View Full Version : Luxigons problem



AmigaNewTek
03-11-2016, 03:31 AM
Hello everyone,

i always had problem using luxigons.
Now it's seem that add luxigons to 12 polygons at convert time the script generate more than 1700 lights.

Perhaps my model have quite a lot more luxygons and i don't know this?

If this is the case, how can i remove eventually previously added luxygons?

Thank you very much.

KR

prometheus
03-11-2016, 04:32 PM
what lw version?
how do you add the luxigons to your polygons?

I have no issues with it in lw 2015, it creates exactly the amount of lights corresponding to my polygons, and it does so both when I use apply luxigons in modeler or if I apply it in layout.

it should be pretty simply to rule out if you got more polygons than you should have, a simple box with 12 polygons should be enough to rule that out:D at least for making sure it works as it should, if you somehow got a complex model, you need to find that out..use statistic tab in modeler to find out..or check geometry tab and itīs statistic window in layout:D

AmigaNewTek
03-14-2016, 09:25 AM
Thank you for the reply.

There's a way to delete the old luxygons?

BeeVee
03-14-2016, 10:54 AM
In Modeler, Setup tab you can choose Layout Tools > Clear Powergons.

B

AmigaNewTek
03-14-2016, 12:08 PM
In Modeler, Setup tab you can choose Layout Tools > Clear Powergons.

B

Thank you