PDA

View Full Version : ROPE - Creating in LW Mac



Stephen0523
03-08-2016, 11:37 AM
Hi all.

I need to create a rope(not to hang myself ) for a small project.
I know there is a plug-in Rope Editor Plus, but only works in the Windows PC environment.
Would anyone have any cool tricks as to how one can create rope on a Mac?

Thanks.
Stephen

squarewulf
03-08-2016, 12:03 PM
I would just model a simple rope, put a chain of bones in it, then use spline control

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kHAtN-gpyh8

Ztreem
03-08-2016, 02:18 PM
I use magic bevel for ropes and cables.

wesleycorgi
03-08-2016, 05:08 PM
There's this lscript: https://www.lightwave3d.com/assets/plugins/entry/rope-rig/

I'm a Mac user and in the past I've used it for creating appliance and networking cables.

Ztreem
03-09-2016, 02:19 AM
Here is an example using magicbevel, you can see the shape (highlighted poly) used for making the rope profile.
132812