PDA

View Full Version : Poligons are strange on render



edu190
03-05-2016, 06:50 AM
Hi Guys,

Now Iīm testing a lightwave 2015.3
I model a simple 3d car.
But when I do render some poligons donīt touch others....
look the image..
Thanks any help..132756
Eduardo

nexus
03-05-2016, 07:00 AM
Some poligons flatness... Try "make triple".

edu190
03-05-2016, 07:28 AM
132757
Thanks Nexus,

I think works.
Now the object have more poligons but, donīt show the error..

nexus
03-05-2016, 10:47 AM
try "merge triangles"... reduce polygons if not necessary...

jeric_synergy
03-05-2016, 11:15 AM
I'm stunned by that discrepancy. Set your viewport viewing mode to VPR, does it still have gaps?

Those are very large polygonal areas. You might want to break them up manually rather than simply using Triple, which of course has no concept of design. I think you'll be happier, and you'll use fewer polys (not that that is a real consideration nowadays, but simpler is better).

Snosrap
03-06-2016, 02:18 PM
Non-planars! Use your polygon stats panel to find them.