PDA

View Full Version : Package scene doesn't 'pack' DP web ies lights



S0nny
02-18-2016, 04:55 AM
I've noticed that the Package Scene in layout doesn't export the ies lights used with DP Web: it's me or it works like this for you also?
I can be more organized of course, but exporting for a renderfarm can be difficult if you have a library where every light needs the right path... this has to be done manually.
Any suggestion?

Sensei
02-18-2016, 06:34 AM
Obviously they are not packed, because LW has no idea about them, and where they are..

lardbros
02-18-2016, 06:47 AM
Does it work if you use the normal and built-in IES lights?

Just tried this with the native Photometric Lights, and it still doesn't package IES files...
this is an oversight I think, send a bug report in WITH CONTENT (no matter how simple) and a list of instructions, and they'll fix it I'm sure!

If you can't be arsed, just say and I'll do it for you.

S0nny
02-18-2016, 08:47 AM
@sensei: ok but... suggestion? Maybe can be done with a script? Just to make my life easier :D

@lardbros: in my case, with native photometric lights, the Package Scene actually does work perfectly and it put the ies files in /lights

Sensei
02-18-2016, 09:40 AM
3rd party plugin (nor built-in classes) does not tell which resources on disk it's using to anyone.
Nor how to change their paths after copying them to new locations.

S0nny
02-18-2016, 09:58 AM
Well, I guess I'll do it manually

ianr
02-18-2016, 11:12 AM
Sonny,
Put an ask in Requests, but a release box must be there

for sending scenes to people who have not got that Plug-in

to stop conflicts & a freeze in loading, so you want LightWave to

scan for Active Use of a Plug-in or ins & Advise in a box.

That should be doable along the road.