PDA

View Full Version : Problem with having to hold mouse key for menu



Shnoze Shmon
01-14-2016, 04:46 PM
I have LW 2015 on an HP ENVY laptop with win 8.1 with wireless keyboard and mouse.

After a fresh boot the menus work normally for a short time, sometimes. Then I find myself having to hold down the mouse key to keep a menu open so I can select what I want. I'Ve tried googling to see if this is a win 8 issue, and searched here to see if it's a LW issue with no results. I really can't work with menus doing this. I hope somebody has a fix.

So far I've only noticed it happening in LW, all my other menus seem to work fine.

spherical
01-14-2016, 05:18 PM
Tablet mode set, perhaps?

Shnoze Shmon
01-14-2016, 07:42 PM
It's a laptop, I have no idea what your talking about? Why doesn't Firefox have the same issue, or any other app for that matter?

But thanks for the reply.

BokadCastle
01-14-2016, 08:24 PM
There are 2 "Device Input" modes.
Open Display Options window by going to the Edit button in Modeler.
Try both modes because you're on a laptop - probably not using a mouse?



131895


Edit: Just noticed u said mouse...

spherical
01-14-2016, 09:00 PM
LightWave 2015 Manual, Update 3: page 1091.

Shnoze Shmon
01-15-2016, 04:52 PM
Thanks for your replies but I've already got it set to mouse.

spherical
01-15-2016, 06:28 PM
Then try Tablet. Some users have found it to work better for them; even though they are not on a tablet. Dunno why. That, or it is a mouse driver issue. Try another version.