PDA

View Full Version : Background_Image



cessna
12-09-2003, 06:51 PM
I am doing my tutorial from FX Academy ( Modeling a Ship), like the Flash Gordon Ship, and everytime I set the background image ( blue print ) under the Display Options, Backdrop and CENTER and I decide to take a break from the tutorial, if I exit the program and save the object, I lose the CENTER settings for the Backdrop Image.

So, everytime I get back to the tutorial, I have to reset the CENTER settings once again, side view, top view and front view settings and center the Blue Print/Backdrop image...frustrating.

Any suggestions???

cessna

Mylenium
12-10-2003, 05:30 AM
Backgrounds in Modeler are not saved with the model. You need to save your setup to a separate file under the display options. This way you can load it back easily.

Mylenium

hrgiger
12-10-2003, 06:49 AM
You can save all your 4 backgrounds in one fil, this way you just have to load one file when you load modeler and all your backgrounds will come back with the proper scaling and position. Just use the save all function on the display options.

cessna
12-10-2003, 09:22 AM
Thank you guys for your help and Happy Holidays !!!

cessna
:)