PDA

View Full Version : LiveText with Windows 10?



Tim H.
12-31-2015, 05:05 PM
Hi all,

Is LiveText 2.81 (Latest Version) fully compatible with Windows 10?

Sincerely,

Tim Hedegaard
Virtualsets.com, Inc.

kanep
01-01-2016, 10:12 AM
I don't think that it is officially supported on Win10 yet. However, I'm using it on my Win10 laptop and the one thing that i had to do to make LiveText work was set it to 'Run as Administrator' in the Compatibility tab on the shortcut icon. Once I did that, it worked.

Tim H.
01-01-2016, 09:03 PM
Hi Kane,

Thanks for the info. We are doing an arena install with multiple TriCasters, cameras, graphics, LiveText, etc. One component of the project is to provide client with a suitable laptop for LiveText. At this point, most new laptops are Windows 10, or at least Windows 8. We certainly don't want to deal with trouble on something that can be rectified so simply.

I'll trust that the "Run as Administrator" in Compatibility Mode will solve the problem. Ideally, NewTek will produce an update that makes LiveText officially supported in Windows 10.

Sincerely,

Tim Hedegaard
Virtualsets.com, Inc.
NewTek Authorized Reseller
Customized LiveSets for HD-series TriCasters

www.virtualsets.com
[email protected]

(323) 512-1542 office
or call toll-free: 1-855-TRICAST