PDA

View Full Version : Ui - yellow cage on/off in Layout



erikals
12-19-2015, 05:35 AM
please add option to remove yellow cage in layout

http://erikalstad.com/cgtemp/yellow-cage.png


just never liked it...

... ..... .... ...... ...

3DGFXStudios
12-19-2015, 05:50 AM
It's called "bounding box" and I think in some cases it's quite useful but having an option to turn them off is always welcome.

prometheus
12-19-2015, 06:51 AM
Guys..you donīt need that.
Not sure if you know about this..but go to display options and raise your bounding box threshold...then you wonīt have to bother ever again about that..unless you want it when you got extremly dense meshes and only want to update the wireframe after rotating moving.
so check and change display bounding box threshold ..this value should work for higher dense meshes..
400000

No need for a poll, only the need to know how to set it right.:D

erikals
12-19-2015, 06:56 AM
nope. not working.

prometheus
12-19-2015, 06:58 AM
nope. not working.

what scene are you working on..do you got the hands on 2016 or just the sample mesh from it :) ?
maybe the mesh is so dense? try even larger ..donīt be afraid..set an extreme amount of bounding box threshold..And...set the dynamic update to interactive, that could be the failing part.

I have never had any issues with that..so if you are working on a pre-release of 2016?

prometheus
12-19-2015, 07:03 AM
erikals.

I might have been wrong..sorry
in shaded mode..this wonīt work.

erikals
12-19-2015, 07:04 AM
if i could make it go away, Awesome (!)


I might have been wrong... sorry
in shaded mode... this wonīt work
yep... :/
please click-vote...

i feel like i'm stuck in the 80's whenever i see it...

prometheus
12-19-2015, 07:11 AM
if i could make it go away, Awesome (!)


yep... :/
please click-vote...

i feel like i'm stuck in the 80's whenever i see it...

Usually being stuck in the 70 80īs might be a good thing, but not in this case I reckon:) or for any 3d taks for that matter.
strange that if you in the viewport drop down select the textured wireframe option..it goes away, but not with texture shaded only...and if you change that mode to textured wireframe in the scene editor, that will still have the bounding box as opposed to using the drop down viewport list.

erikals
12-19-2015, 07:13 AM
Usually being stuck in the 70 80īs might be a good thing
LoL... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/biggrin.gif

hopefully the new Star Wars movie will do the trick... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/smile.gif


strange that if you in the viewport drop down select the textured wireframe option..it goes away, but not with texture shaded only...and if you change that mode to textured wireframe in the scene editor, that will still have the bounding box as opposed to using the drop down viewport list.
i know, should take One second for a programmer to fix...
...then again, one second here, one second there...

reminds me i ain't got time for this, gotta jump on the sled and buy those Christmas presents... http://files-cloud.enjin.com/smiley/96590_present.png

prometheus
12-19-2015, 07:21 AM
LoL... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/biggrin.gif

hopefully the new Star Wars movie will do the trick... http://erikalstad.com/backup/misc.php_files/smile.gif


i know, should take One second for a programmer to fix...
...then again, one second here, one second there...


Yes..some swedish reviews on it was that it was a good film, the best after empire strikes back at least.
and I myself prefer the minimalistic approach more back to the old ones..rather than jam packed cg (which wasnīt that good) and muppet show figures.
remains to be seen if the story holds up..guess it will be a bit of cliche though.

back to the 2015, I notice that in order for using textured wireframe in the viewport dropdown without a bounding box, it has to be set equivalent in the scene editor..or it wonīt work, however it will still not work with textured shaded only if you set both those in the scene editor and the viewport the same.