PDA

View Full Version : Poser to LightWave Kit Still useable in LW 11.6.3 ?



blueshift
12-10-2015, 01:09 PM
I have the Poser to Lightwave Kit plugin that I used on my old ( fried ) computer and I'm trying to get it working on my new computer. I would think it should still work in my 32 bit modeler( ver. 11.6.3 ) yes ? When I added the plugins it verified 11 plugins found.131415131416 I also got the tab files loaded. 131417 and Found the dongle ID.131418 However it still does not respond when I click on Poser Mesh. I'm thinking I need to find out how to take the dongle ID and make modeler aware of it for the Poser to LightWave Kit but I don't know how. Or maybe it won't work in LW ver. 11.6.3 the 32 bit modeler. I hope it will work since it worked great on my old computer.

blueshift
12-10-2015, 01:35 PM
P.S. I copied the Poser to LightWave Kit License to the bin folder where the modeler app is located . 131419 I believe this is the right location for it. Yes ?

dpont
12-10-2015, 03:04 PM
P.S. I copied the Poser to LightWave Kit License to the bin folder where the modeler app is located . 131419 I believe this is the right location for it. Yes ?

The right place is the folder of the LW config files.

Denis.

blueshift
12-10-2015, 03:24 PM
I placed it in the configs folder 131420 but it still doesn't respond. Still Dongle issue maybe ? I can run the get dongle id script and it shows me my ID number in the lower yellow popup but how do I input that number into modeler ? I may be wrong but I'm thinking this still may be the issue. I noticed that in the edit plugins window when I twirl down the modeling arrow these are the only plugins that have a p in the far left column that reside under an icon that looks like a padlock.

dpont
12-10-2015, 11:46 PM
I placed it in the configs folder 131420


The correct 'config' folder should have the LW11.cfg and LWM11.cfg,
I can't see them on this screenshot.

Denis.