PDA

View Full Version : mixing FK with IK booster Daz bones?

prometheus
11-30-2015, 07:24 PM
I have a lot to learn in rigging..You guys may point me to Genoma..sure, I am no expert with it, I am not that fond of it for working fast, though in the end it might be the superior tool..genoma for me is a bit slow when creating the rigs, and hard to see handles and work with them, and then we also got the process off adjusting the genoma rig in modeler first.

So, right now I am testing daz figures...genesis and simply using forward kinematics, but I thought I would give it a go to mix with ik booster, not sure if I am doing it wrong or if that is possible at all.
I could perhaps just load the das figure and not doing anything with forward kinematics..but I want both, but applying IK booster on the daz figure will not work it seems, can not move with ik since there are keyframes from the forward kinematics.

I could wrestle with it a bit..but maybe you guys could answer if itīs possible and what to do...something with the keyframes I reckon? if doable that is.

Thanks.

Michael

prometheus
11-30-2015, 07:28 PM
Hmm..right click on the handles and plugins and select key control perhaps..worked for some parts, but I donīt get it working overall.

Mehh..only seems to work, the joint I choosed seem to have had no keyframe, so thatīs why I could use IK booster on that joint...so the select key control is only to override and use forward controls.

prometheus
11-30-2015, 07:57 PM
Might be tracking it down and solving it on my own, I think I am there, I was importing the fbx with motion plugin, but tried with bake rotations..and that is working.
so itīs working now..
Nice to find it out by myself..need to make a note in the daz-lightwave pipeline thread tomorrow.

magiclight
12-02-2015, 01:30 AM