PDA

View Full Version : Genoma 2: No FK Arm Control

haroldini
11-30-2015, 10:09 AM
I'm starting to rig my first character. It's a fairly generic biped so I thought I'd try the genoma 2 preset first rather than start from scratch.

For the most part it works fine, but there is no FK control on the arms. Changing the switch does look like it changes from IK to FK, and the IK works fine.

However, manipulating the FK controls doesn't move the bones. I read that genoma 2 can have issues with multiple rigs because of expressions, but there's only one rig in the scene so I imagine that's not the culprit, but then again it is my first time doing a rig.

Also side bar, the character I'm rigging is in the A-frame pose and whenever I update the rig it moves it to T-frame. More of an annoiance, but didn't know if there was a fix for that.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

RebelHill
11-30-2015, 01:01 PM
No idea, dont see either of those problems here. However, there can occur a problem with G2 if you dont use a flat Tpose for the base which see's wrists stray from their goals under IK operation, so its best to avoid that if you can.

haroldini
12-03-2015, 08:59 AM
Alright. Thanks for the help. I might give it another go hooking up the base rig from scratch. maybe I deleted something on accident.

I'll keep that about the T pose in mind with genoma 2 next time.

Also while I might still have your attention RebelHill, I posted in your RHRigging Training (which is incredibly awesome) thread about the head/face rigs from the older version of the training. I only have the most recent iteration of the training and I couldn't seem to find them anywhere in the provided files.

stib
01-14-2016, 11:59 PM