PDA

View Full Version : DP Tree Tool in 2015.3



PowerPC 823
11-29-2015, 01:11 PM
I was wondering if anyone else was having trouble with Denis' DP Tree Tool in 2015.3? It crashes every time for me if I choose either Poly or SubD branches. The line branches seem to work fine. It works for me in 2015.2, but not 2015.3. I'm working on an Intel i7 laptop. If it works for others, then I'll have to look at my config files. Thanks.

Daniel

prometheus
11-29-2015, 09:51 PM
will test soon..haven´t installed it on 2015.3 yet.

which bit version do you use? 32 or 64?

prometheus
11-29-2015, 09:57 PM
yep..indeed, crashes directly with only 50 branches and when switching to poly´s..needs to send a crash report to dpont.

dpont
11-30-2015, 12:04 AM
This has been allready reported,
http://forums.newtek.com/showthread.php?148853-DP-Verdure-crashing-in-2015-3

Denis.

PowerPC 823
11-30-2015, 07:41 AM
Thanks for checking prometheus. And thanks for the link to the previous thread about this Denis. I guess I'll use 2015.2 to make my trees!

Daniel

prometheus
11-30-2015, 09:08 AM
Thanks denis!

"The crash is happening, if you check the "Trunk Connection" option (checked by default),
I'm trying to find a workaround for 2015.3 but not obvious,
the other option is to use the plugin in a previous version of Modeler.

Denis. "